Tuesday, August 26, 2008

Inaugural meet : Your feedback

Hi All,

It was a great feeling to finally meet in person with people whom we had connected in the virtual world till now. A big ‘Thank You’ to all of you who made it to the event.

The participants were from all backgrounds - IT, Retail, Hospitality, Manufacturing, Politics and many more. Many companies shared their corporate presentations. In total 35 members were present.

New logo for the group was selected. You can find the updated logo on your profile now.

A movie was played by Professional Party of India, a political company started by IT professionals.

Post 91 was a cool place with good dinner served along with wine. Thanks to http://www.tastykhana.com/ which helped us to select the venue.

Only disappointing point was that a lot of people who had earlier confirmed could not turn up for the meet. My appreciation to those of you who were courteous enough to intimate me of your inability to attend despite your earlier confirmation. Thanks to Post91 management which didn't charge me for the shortfall from the booked capacity (which was based on confirmations).

I request all the attendees to share their experience under comments. Senior representatives from following companies were present.

BMC Software http://www.bmc.com/ IT services company
MRWED Australia http://www.mrwed.com.au/ Training and assessment
Sixth Sense Inc http://www.sixth-sense.in/ Real Estate
Min Vesta http://www.minvesta.com/ HR solution company
Sigma e Solutions sigmaesolutions@gmail.com IT Company
Sankalp Ventures sankalp.info.idcindia.in IT Company
Engineer2 Developer engineer2developer@gmail.com IT Company
All tech http://www.alltech.co.in/ IT product company
Tasty Khana http://www.tastykhana.com/ Web Portal
WhiteHedge Technolgies http://www.whitehedge.com/ IT Solutions
S2S Technologies nmjoglekar@gmail.comIT Company
Symantec http://www.symantec.com/ Security Products
Avita Software http://www.avitasoftware.com/ BI Company
Cornell http://www.cornellinternational.com/ HR Consultant
IT Vidya http://www.itvidya.com/ Knowledge Networking
Skill Bridge 24X7 Learning http://www.skillbridge.in/ e-Learning
Deeksha Systems http://www.deekshasystems.com/ e-Learning
Uniken Systems http://www.uniken.com/ IT research company
REL-ID http://www.rel-id.com/ IT security products
GSBS jhunjhunwala_m@yahoo.co.uk Process Consultant
Conexant http://www.connexant.com/ IT company
Ajay S Bhagwat Software testing company

Please pardon me, if I have missed any one in the list. Do leave your comments on website, along with your name, designation and company name.

With best regards

Shwetank

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please add your comment here